• Upgrade to XenForo 2.2.15 has completed

Fumoto oil drain valves

Eastie

Forum Member
Members who browse other suby sites might be aware of these but I only recently came across them fitted to some gear on a mine site. I placed an order with Jack yesterday and today 2 valves arrived, one for the forester the other for the paj. I just fitted the one for the forester, did an oil flush and I'm happy :iconwink:

Quick and easy oil changes coming up....

For Aus orders and info see: https://www.fumoto.com.au/

Wow, for $35 odd dollars, that's pretty handy. You would also save on not having to pay for a sump plug seal every service and also reduce the risk of damage to the sump plug thread by not having to undo the sump plug on every drain.

Nice one.

Being a mechanic I see these valves every now and then, in reality how hard is it to grap a spanner and undo the plug? In my opinion, a bit of a waste of money.

That can be said about a lot of modifications.
It's a simple ball valve, the advantage is there for me in making it cleaner and possibly quicker. Something else I do is change out a portion of oil in between services (based on oil analysis and a similar regime used in a lot of heavy machinery to keep some fresh oil in the system at more regular intervals). A simple ball valve makes this a much simpler proposition. Also helps you adjust oil when the 'technician' over fills your oil by 1.5" on the dipstick.

Last edited:
That can be said about a lot of modifications.
It's a simple ball valve, the advantage is there for me in making it cleaner and possibly quicker. Something else I do is change out a portion of oil in between services (based on oil analysis and a similar regime used in a lot of heavy machinery to keep some fresh oil in the system at more regular intervals). A simple ball valve makes this a much simpler proposition. Also helps you adjust oil when the 'technician' over fills your oil by 1.5" on the dipstick.