OFFROADSUBARUS.COM

Go Back   OFFROADSUBARUS.COM > Technical Forums > Electrical and Lighting

Notices

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 27th May 2017, 04:56 AM
Skettler Skettler is offline
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Australia
Year: 2007
Model: Outback
Transmission: Auto
Posts: 2
Skettler is on a distinguished road
Default New to me outback - gx-204kh - want aux?

Hey, first post. I've just picked up a used 2007 subaru outback and it has the gx-204kh head unit with inbuilt climate control and I'm wanting to add Aux.

It has an aux button but no plug in the console.

I've searched online and found the grom aux kit for $120au but not sure if that'll just plug straight in and be selectable via the aux button or if there is a better/cheaper option.

Any help would be great, thanks.

Also sorry if I've posted this in the wrong area
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 14th April 2018, 03:05 AM
Gary Limes Gary Limes is offline
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: South Australia
Year: 2007
Model: Outback
Transmission: Auto
Posts: 1
Gary Limes is on a distinguished road
Default

@Skettler I've got exactly the same problem. Did you end up finding a solution?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 14th April 2018, 03:15 AM
Kevin's Avatar
Kevin Kevin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sydney, Oz
Year: MY'03
Model: Forester
Transmission: A/T
Posts: 4,469
Kevin is on a distinguished road
Default

G'day & welcome GL.

As Skettler has not visited since making the post I have added a tag to your post which will / should send an alert providing the email address is still active.
__________________
MY'03 Foz AT XS with centre lock-up
MY'10 Triton AT GLX-R 2.5 DiD
www.subaruclub.com.au
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 14th April 2018, 07:08 AM
scalman scalman is offline
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Lithuania
Year: 2001
Model: Outback '01, 2.5 NA , VDC
Transmission: 4eat
Posts: 810
scalman is on a distinguished road
Default

with your stereo you need MDA-AVC9 cable

and because pictures says more than thousand words






and then just plug there another cable and place it where you need



AVC9 cable
Amazon Amazon
or buy another socket that fits right in panel and will look as OEM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -3. The time now is 02:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.