Stockton Beach - Port Stephens

DOGG01

Forum Member
Hi Guys,

Me and my mates usually do an annual trip to port stephens in newcastle during Australia Day. The usual beach we hit is stockton beach and i have always wanted to drive up the other side.

So since i have just bought my Black MY05 XTL i been itching to get out there! But my plans for my car are more directed at a street cruiser than an offroad machine. My plans for the foz from now and till Jan is most probably Turbo back exhuast, Unichip and also Tein SuperWagons (But if this is going to pose a problem driving on beach sand..i can hold off till after).

Have any of you guys taken your Foresters up that way? Does the manual pose any problems as i have heard its not that great on the sand? I dont plan on going on the dunes, just on the beach sand.

Sorry Guys i am a newb.

Cheers

Dougie:)

Rest assured that if you take it onto the sand with the plastic sump protector on, you'll loose it.

Get yourself a SubaXtreme sump guard.

Stocktons no problems if your setup right and have the right gear for the "just in case" scenarios.

Make sure you have a few people going along for the above reason.

I've been up and down Stockton about 6 times now, I like it but it is a little further than I would like.

What do you mean when you refer to "...up the other side..."?

Rest assured that if you take it onto the sand with the plastic sump protector on, you'll loose it.

Get yourself a SubaXtreme sump guard.

Stocktons no problems if your setup right and have the right gear for the "just in case" scenarios.

Make sure you have a few people going along for the above reason.

I've been up and down Stockton about 6 times now, I like it but it is a little further than I would like.

What do you mean when you refer to "...up the other side..."?

Hey Mate,